Drive Home FURIOSA: A MAD MAX SAGA’s Soundtrack on Mutant Vinyl


Oh what a day, what a glorious day for nerdy exclusive We have the first glimpse of how mutant will allow you to bring the soundtrack George Miller's epic new film, Furiosa: A Mad Max Saga, vinyl house. And we can also tell you that viewers won't have to wait long to get their hands on a copy. It will go on sale at the same time the film hits theaters.

Mutant Music/WaterTower

The long-awaited prequel to Mad Max: Fury Road it's finally here Just like its soundtrack. Mutant and WaterTower Music have teamed up for the first physical release from incredible composer Tom Holkenborg furious score. (And as someone who has already seen the film, I can attest that “awesome” is actually an understatement.)

Pressed on two 140 gram Mutant Webstore-exclusive colored vinyls (one green and one golden brown), the album will come with a stunning triple jacket. It will also feature exclusive notes from Holkenborg and a package designed by Mo Shafeek. The gorgeous artwork on the jacket, both inside and out, will make this a collector's item even for fans who don't own a record player.

A tri-fold jacket opened to show the main characters of Furiosa in front of a green vinyl album and a brown vinyl album
Mutant Music/WaterTower

In a statement, Holkenborg spoke about returning to the Wasteland. “My collaboration with the amazing George Miller began over a decade ago with our work Mad Max: Fury Road, a project that marked a key moment in my career as a film composer”, he said. “Return to this world to mark the odyssey of furiousan epic tale of survival, resilience and revenge has been equally eye-opening and rewarding. Furiosa: A Mad Max Saga is a testament to the vision of a singular filmmaker, the pursuit of excellence always inspires me to push my creative boundaries.”

The vinyl ($45) goes on sale at Mutant on Friday, May 24th at 1pm ET. The soundtrack will also be available as a CD ($16). The full tracklist for both can be found below.

And you can find us listening to it on repeat. That's why we're especially excited that it's available on vinyl. It will force us to listen to it at home and not behind the wheel where we might forget that we're not actually Furiosa driving Fury Road.

Furiosa: A Mad Max Saga Soundtrack

1. “The Pole of Inaccessibility”
2. “Demented”
3. “The Promise”
4. “You are expected”
5. “The Bear”
6. “You are scum”
7. “The Ladies' Room”
8. “The wig and the seed”
9. “The stowaway”
10. “Fairy Morgana”
11. “Gastown”
12. “A noble cause”
13. “The Bullet Farm”
14. “Dementus is winning”
15. “Dementus' Diatribe”
16. “At the dawn of war”
17. “Darkest of the Gods”
18. “Epilogue (of furious)”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *